Blogs > On Campus with ross maghielse

A college sports blog from The Oakland Press, dedicated to covering Michigan and Michigan State athletics as well as former Oakland County athletes at other schools.

Friday, April 30, 2010

New CCHA playoff format includes all 11 teams

All 11 teams will participate in the playoffs during the 2010-11 season under a new postseason model adopted by the Central Collegiate Hockey Association.

The pairings will be re-seeded after every round to pair the highest remaining teams against the lowest.

The top five seeds will receive first-round byes, while the remaining six teams will play best-of-three series at campus sites March 4-6.

The best-of-three CCHA quarterfinals will take place March 11-13 at campus sites, with winners advancing to the CCHA Championship, which will take place March 18-19 at Joe Louis Arena in Detroit.

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home